MP3: 1483 mb | FLAC: 1880 mb

Jean-Michel Jarre - The China Concerts

  • Songer: Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Album title: The China Concerts
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Info: Label: PolyGram Music Video ‎– 080 874-3, PolyGram Music Video ‎– 080 874 3
    Type: VHS, PAL
    Country: Spain
    Date of released: 1991
    Category: Electronic
    Style: Synth-pop
  • Album's rating: 3.6
  • Votes 303
  • Archives ZIP RAR


1 Oxygene II
2 Arpegiator
3 The Overture (Magnetic Fields)
4 Equinoxe IV
5 Equinoxe V
6 Equinoxe VII
7 Night In Shanghai
8 Fishing Junks At Sunset
9 Magnetic Fields I
10 Magnetic Fields III
11 Magnetic Fields IV
12 Orient Express
13 Magnetic Fields II
14 Souvenir Of China

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – PolyGram Ibérica, S.A.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Francis Dreyfus Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Copyright (c) – Francis Dreyfus Music
  • Copyright (c) – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Published By – Intersong Music Ltd.
  • Printed By – Gráficas Foco, S.A.
  • Distributed By – PolyGram Ibérica, S.A.


  • Composed By, Concept By [Conceived By] – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Film Director – Andrew Piddington
  • Producer – Francis Dreyfus


Spanish Edition.
This 79-minute video gives an impression of Jarre`s 1981 China tour. It shows the best performances of the five shows that took place in Peking and Shanghai.
The video has a strange mood, sometimes mixing the songs with old black/white movies and images of China, also between the songs are some short interviews with Jarre on the streets with the Chinese.

"After two years of negotiations, the government of the people`s republic of China agreed for the first time officially to invite a western contemporary musician to give a series of concerts in Peking and Shanghai. On October 12th, a team of sixty musicians and technicians left Paris for Peking with 15 tons of stage gear in the plane`s hold. A gigantic stage installation, one of the most sophisticated concert happenings yet seen, and the technical, diplomatic and human accomplishment of five triumphant concerts fired the Chinese public with enthusiasm. The film of the China concerts retraces this unique adventure and with jarre`s music, illustrates post-Mao China: its sufferings, its beauty, its desire for modernity, its aspiration for liberty... images captured in 1981, at a historical moment when it seemed that China was opening itself to the outside world..."
(text taken from the video sleeve)

℗ 1989 © 1989 Francis Dreyfus Music / Jean-Michel Jarre
Editado por PolyGram Ibérica, S.A.
Impreso en España por Graficas Foco, S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 44008 08743 4
  • Depósito Legal: M.13.854-1.991

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
080 874 3, CFM 0874, CFM 00874 Jean-Michel Jarre The China Concerts ‎(VHS, PAL, Alt) PolyGram Music Video, Channel 5, Channel 5 080 874 3, CFM 0874, CFM 00874 UK 1989
080 874-3 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine ‎(VHS, SECAM) PolyGram Music Video, Disques Dreyfus 080 874-3 France 1989
080 874 3, CFM 0874 Jean-Michel Jarre The China Concerts ‎(VHS, PAL) PolyGram Music Video, Channel 5 080 874 3, CFM 0874 UK 1989
AL 003 Jean-Michel Jarre The China Concerts ‎(VHS, Unofficial, PAL) ADWI-Video AL 003 Poland Unknown
080 874-3, 080 874 3, CFM: 0874 Jean-Michel Jarre The China Concerts ‎(VHS, PAL) PolyGram Music Video, PolyGram Music Video, Channel 5 080 874-3, 080 874 3, CFM: 0874 UK 1989

Jean-Michel Jarre - The China Concerts listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Jean-Michel Jarre - The China Concerts album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Jean-Michel Jarre - The China Concerts" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Other related music
Feedback DMCA Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions
All rights reserved. © 2018-2022