MP3: 1593 mb | FLAC: 1724 mb

The M.I.4s - Terribillis Est

  • Songer: The M.I.4s
  • Album title: Terribillis Est
  • Genre: Hip hop, Rock
  • Info: Label: White Trash Records ‎– SP 7786
    Type: Box Set, Limited Edition Vinyl, 12"
    Country: Netherlands
    Date of released: 1984
    Category: Hip Hop, Rock
    Style: New Wave
  • Album's rating: 3.5
  • Votes 268
  • Archives ZIP RAR


The M.I.4s - Terribillis Est
MP3 version

1724 downloads at 29 mb/s

The M.I.4s - Terribillis Est
FLAC/APE version

1593 downloads at 28 mb/s


A Terribillis Est 6:29
B1 Hot Line 1:21
B2 Tudor 6:15


  • Arranged By – The M.I.4s (tracks: A)
  • Clarinet – Gérald Van Der Kaap* (tracks: B2)
  • Engineer – Bob Pieck (tracks: B2), Graig Thompson (tracks: A), Michel Snoeren (tracks: B2), Warne Livesey (tracks: A)
  • Guitar – Peter van der Klashorst* (tracks: A, B2), Robert Longo (tracks: A)
  • Mastered By – George Peckham (tracks: A)
  • Mixed By – Rat Scabies (tracks: A)
  • Percussion, Backing Vocals [B-vox], Sequenced By [Drum Computer] – Biyu Bodlec (tracks: A)
  • Producer – Kaap* (tracks: A)
  • Saxophone – Rutger Van Otterloo (tracks: B2)
  • Synthesizer, Sequenced By [Drum Computer] – Bob Pieck (tracks: A, B2)
  • Vocals – Black Jack (tracks: A, B1), Jo-Jo (tracks: B1), Peter van der Klashorst* (tracks: A), Treacherous-B (tracks: B1)


Record is part of the "Vita Brevis Ars Longa" art box/artists book, published in the winter of 1984 by Publishing House Bébert (ISBN 90.703.70.26.3).

The box contains the following items:

1. Gérald van der Kaap - signed and numbered photograph.
2. Peter van der Klashorst - signed and numbered drawing.
3. Robert Longo - signed and numbered silkscreen.
4. Robert Mapplethorpe - signed and numbered photograph also signed by the model Jack Walls (aka Black Jack).
5. Bob Pieck - 12" record by the M.I.4s (MI Force on the info sheet) signed by Pieck on the plain white sleeve.
6. title sheet, colophon sheet, table of contents.

"The linen boxes were made by hand at Roest Bookbinders, the frames by Encard, both in Rotterdam." (Colophon)

"Terribillis Est" ("Terribles Est" on the info sheet - Ed.) recorded at the Elephant Recordings Studio, London, and mixed at Wave Studios, London.

B1, a so-called 'Tele Rap', was recorded over the telephone.

B2 recorded at Fetisj Sound Studios, Amsterdam.

"Vita Brevis Ars Longa" was published in a numbered edition of 75 copies, the first 21 of which were reserved for the artists and publishers. The first 14 copies of the box included a framed platinum edition of the 12".

"The record was supported in part by Her Majesty The Queen Of The Netherlands".

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WTR 8401, SP 7786 The M.I.4s Terribillis Est ‎(12", Maxi) White Trash Records, Uitgeverij Bébert WTR 8401, SP 7786 Netherlands 1984

The M.I.4s - Terribillis Est listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The M.I.4s - Terribillis Est album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The M.I.4s - Terribillis Est" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Other related music
Feedback DMCA Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions
All rights reserved. © 2018-2022