MP3: 1464 mb | FLAC: 1889 mb

Gainsbourg - Aux Armes Et Cætera

  • Songer: Gainsbourg
  • Album title: Aux Armes Et Cætera
  • Genre: Rock, Reggae
  • Info: Label: Mercury ‎– 077 259-1, Philips ‎– 077 259-1
    Series: Back To Black –
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180
    Country: France
    Date of released: 2008
    Category: Rock, Reggae
    Style: Ska, Dub, Downtempo
  • Album's rating: 3.7
  • Votes 500
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Javanaise Remake 3:26
A2 Aux Armes Et Cætera
Written By – Rouget de LisleWritten-By – S. Gainsbourg*
A3 Les Locataires 2:08
A4 Des Laid Des Laids 3:08
A5 Brigade Des Stups 2:02
A6 Vielle Canaille
Written-By – J. Plante*, Sam Theard
A7 Lola Rastaquouère 3:45
B1 Relax Baby Be Cool 2:28
B2 Daisy Temple 3:58
B3 Eau Et Gaz À Tous Les Étages 0:32
B4 Pas Long Feu 3:10
B5 Marilou Reggae Dub (Version Longue) 5:03
B6 Marilou Reggae (Version Inédite)
Backing Vocals – Ellenore "Brady" Walters*, June Cole , Sherrie Ann Bernard**Bass – Erroll "Flaba" Holt Carter*Drums – Leroy "Horsemouth" WallaceGuitar – Bruno BlumPercussion – Isiah "Sticky" Thompson*Piano, Organ – Wayne "Niko" HindsRecorded By – Delroy "Doctor Marshall" Harrison*Recorded By [Voice 1976] – Philippe LerichommeTrombone – Barry Bailey

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media


  • Backing Vocals – The I Three* (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Bass – Robert "Robbie" Shakespeare* (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Drums – Lowell "Sly" Dunbar* (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Guitar [Rhythm Guitar] – Radcliffe "Dougie" Bryan (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Guitar, Piano – Michael "Mao" Chung* (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Mixed By, Engineer – Soljie Hamilton*
  • Mixed By, Producer, Other [Liner Notes, Concept] – Bruno Blum
  • Organ – Ansel Collins (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Percussion – Uziah "Sticky" Thompson (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Piano – Robbie "Thights" Lyn* (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, A7, B1 to B6)


Originally recorded and mixed at Dynamic Sounds Studio, Kingston, Jamaïca, 12 to 24 January 1979.
This release is a reissue of the new mix done in 2001 at Anchor Studios, Kingston, Jamaica and at Studio Garage, Paris, France.

B6 Marilou Reggae: Voice recorded in London in 1976
Music recorded at Studio 1, Anchor Studios, Kingston, Jamaica in December 2001.

This reissue is part of the Back to Black series for the 60th anniversary of vinyl and comes on 180 gram vinyl.

© 2003, ℗ 2008 Mercury (a Universal Music label)
Made In the EU
Pressed at GZ-Vinyl
LC 00268
UPC Barcode # : 0 44007 72591 7

On the back of the sleeve, just above the tracklisting: "Versions Serge Gainsbourg"
(Also available are "Versions Dub" and "Versions DJ" and a double CD which collects al three releases together).

This record is dedicated to the memory of Geoffrey Chung

"Strictly Roots - À Écouter Fort"

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9101 218 Gainsbourg* Aux Armes Et Cætera ‎(LP, Album) Philips 9101 218 France 1979
530 854-2 Gainsbourg* Aux Armes Et Cætera ‎(LP, Album, RE, Bac) Mercury, Universal 530 854-2 Europe 2016
983 143-1 Serge Gainsbourg Aux Armes Et Caetera ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Mercury, Philips 983 143-1 France 2005
7102 738 Gainsbourg* Aux Armes Et Cætera ‎(Cass, Album) Philips, Phonogram 7102 738 France Unknown
532 077-2 Gainsbourg* Aux Armes Et Cætera ‎(CD, Album, RE, Dig) Mercury, Philips 532 077-2 France 1997


Gainsbourg - Aux Armes Et Cætera listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Gainsbourg - Aux Armes Et Cætera album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Gainsbourg - Aux Armes Et Cætera" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Other related music
Feedback DMCA Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions
All rights reserved. © 2018-2022