MP3: 1424 mb | FLAC: 1707 mb

Elton John - Greatest Hits Volume II

  • Songer: Elton John
  • Album title: Greatest Hits Volume II
  • Genre: Rock, Pop
  • Info: Label: DJM Records ‎– L 36307, DJM Records ‎– DJH 20520
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
    Country: Australia
    Date of released: 1977
    Category: Rock, Pop
    Style: Pop Rock, Classic Rock
  • Album's rating: 3.6
  • Votes 305
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Bitch Is Back
Backing Vocals – Clydie King, Dusty Springfield, Jessie Mae Smith, Sherlie MatthewsBass [Phased Pignose] – Dee MurrayBrass – Tower Of Power Horn SectionSoloist, Saxophone [Tenor] – Lenny Pickett
B1 Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
Featuring – Reggae Guitars Of Dr. Winston O'Boogie*Gong – Ray CooperMellotron, Harpsichord – Elton JohnSitar – Davey Johnstone
A3 Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
Vibraphone – Ray Cooper
A4 Don't Go Breaking My Heart
Vocals – Kiki Dee
A4 Someone Saved My Life Tonight
Guitar [Leslie] – Davey JohnstoneOrgan [Electric], Synthesizer [A.s.e.] – Elton JohnShaker, Cymbal – Ray Cooper
B2 Philadelphia Freedom
Arranged By [Orchestral] – Gene PageMaracas – Ray Cooper
B4 Island Girl
Acoustic Guitar – Caleb QuayeCongas, Marimba – Ray CooperGuitar [Ovation], Electric Guitar [Slide], Banjo – Davey JohnstoneSynthesizer [Arp], Mellotron [Solo] – James Newton Howard
A3 Grow Some Funk Of Your Own
Backing Vocals – Ann Orson, Kiki DeeBacking Vocals, Electric Guitar – Caleb QuayeCastanets, Percussion [Bell-tree], Vibraphone – Ray Cooper
A5 Bennie And The Jets
Organ – Elton John
A2 Pinball Wizard
B3 Country Comfort
B5 Levon

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.


  • Acoustic Guitar – Davey Johnstone (tracks: A5, B4, B5)
  • Backing Vocals – Davey Johnstone (tracks: A2, A5, B2, B3, B5), Dee Murray (tracks: A2, A5, B5), Kenny Passarelli (tracks: B2, B3), Nigel Olsson (tracks: A2, A5, B5)
  • Bass – Dee Murray (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B4, B5), Kenny Passarelli (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B3)
  • Drums – Nigel Olsson (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B4, B5), Roger Pope (tracks: A4, B2, B3)
  • Electric Guitar – Davey Johnstone (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B3 to B5)
  • Electric Piano – James Newton Howard (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Piano, Vocals – Elton John
  • Producer – Gus Dudgeon
  • Tambourine – Ray Cooper


Australia 1977 Release

Includes twelve booklet (as per images).

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DJH 20520 Elton John Elton John's Greatest Hits Volume II ‎(LP, Comp) DJM Records DJH 20520 UK 1977
MCA-5225 Elton John Greatest Hits Volume II ‎(LP, Comp, Club) MCA Records MCA-5225 Canada 1977
1A 062-60557 Elton John Elton John's Greatest Hits Volume II ‎(LP, Comp) DJM Records 1A 062-60557 Netherlands 1977
MCAC-1690 Elton John Greatest Hits Volume II ‎(Cass, Comp, RE) MCA Records MCAC-1690 US 1990
314 512 533-4 Elton John Elton John's Greatest Hits Volume II ‎(Cass, Comp, RE, CrO) Polydor 314 512 533-4 US 1992


Elton John - Greatest Hits Volume II listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Elton John - Greatest Hits Volume II album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Elton John - Greatest Hits Volume II" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Other related music
Feedback DMCA Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions
All rights reserved. © 2018-2022