MP3: 1833 mb | FLAC: 1789 mb

The Streets - Everything Is Borrowed

  • Songer: The Streets
  • Album title: Everything Is Borrowed
  • Genre: Electronic, Hip hop
  • Info: Label: 679 Recordings ‎– 825646937608, Locked On ‎– none
    Type: Memory Stick, Limited Edition
    Country: Europe
    Date of released: 15 Sep 2008
    Category: Electronic, Hip Hop
    Style: UK Garage, Hip Hop
  • Album's rating: 3.9
  • Votes 368
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Everything Is Borrowed
Glockenspiel, Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Strings – Dirty Pretty StringsVocals – Adam Love , Laura Vane
2 Heaven For The Weather
Backing Vocals – Barnet PILLharmonic ChoirGuitar – Nick Marshall Guitar, Xylophone, Other [Dub Siren] – Mike SkinnerOrgan [Hammond], Keyboards – Chris Brown Piano – Bob Dowell, Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Vocals – Richard Wayler
3 I Love You More (Than You Like Me)
Backing Vocals – Laura VaneBacking Vocals, Whistling – Teddy MitchellClarinet – Maria Payne Double Bass – Nick Marshall Flute, Whistling – Chris Williams Harp – Camilla PayKeyboards – Chris Brown Organ [Rhodes], Piano – Eddie Jenkins
4 The Way Of The Dodo
Backing Vocals – Teddy MitchellGuitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboards – Mike Skinner
5 On The Flip Of A Coin
Acoustic Guitar – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Backing Vocals – Laura Vane, Teddy MitchellConcertina – Mike SkinnerGuitar, Bass – Wayne Bennett Harp – Camilla PayOrgan [Rhodes], Accordion – Chris Brown Violin – Gita Harcourt
6 On The Edge Of A Cliff
Acoustic Guitar – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Clarinet – Maria Payne Guitar, Bass – Wayne Bennett Harp – Camilla PayOrgan [Hammond], Organ [Wurlitzer] – Chris Brown Piano – Eddie JenkinsTrumpet – Jake PainterViolin – Gita HarcourtVocals – David Gino Jenkins, Johnny Jenkins , Laura Vane
7 Never Give In
Backing Vocals – Kevin Mark TrailGuitar, Keyboards – Mike Skinner
8 The Sherry End
Backing Vocals – Adam Love Guitar – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Guitar, Bass – Wayne Bennett Harp – Camilla PayKeyboards – Chris Brown Saxophone – Carl SterlingTrumpet – Jake Painter
9 Alleged Legends
Banjo – Ed HarcourtClarinet – Maria Payne Flute – Chris Williams Harmonica – Mike SkinnerOrgan [Church], Accordion – Chris Brown Trumpet – Jake PainterViolin – Gita HarcourtVocals – Nick ShirmWritten-By – Tim Vigon
10 The Strongest Person I Know
Acoustic Guitar – Nick Marshall Clarinet – Maria Payne Guitar, Triangle, Xylophone, Recorder – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Harp – Camilla PayMandolin – Ed HarcourtPiano – Eddie Jenkins
11 The Escapist
Bells [Sleigh] – Mike SkinnerCello – Amy LangleyGuitar – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins*Viola – Amy StanfordVocals – Kevin Mark Trail, Wayne Hart Singers*


  • Artwork By – Tourist
  • Conductor [Filmharmonic Orchestra Prague] – Bob Dowell
  • Drums, Percussion – Johnny "Drum Machine" Jenkins* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11)
  • Engineer – Brendan "Octave" Harding*, Guy Katsav, Magic Mike*, Morgan Nicholls, Robin Axford
  • Engineer [Assistant - Filmharmonic Orchestra Prague] – Petr Kovanda
  • Engineer [Filmharmonic Orchestra Prague] – Jan Kotzmann
  • Mastered By, Mixed By – Magic Mike Millrain*
  • Orchestra – FILMharmonic Orchestra Prague* (tracks: 2, 6, 8, 9)
  • Other [Back Tray Photography] – Mark Caylor
  • Other [Music Contractor And Score Recording Manager - Filmharmonic Orchestra Prague] – Petr Pycha
  • Written-By, Producer, Mixed By, Mastered By, Engineer – Mike Skinner


Limited Edition boxed USB shaped as a cigarette lighter. Includes bonus interviews, rehearsal footage, Beat Stevie plus the legendary "Missed The Bus" film.

FILMharmonic Orchestra Prague recorded in CNCO Studio No.1 Gallery, Prague.
Church organ on Alleged Legends recorded at St. Brides Church, Fleet Street, London.
Strings for Everything Is Borrowed recorded at Air Studios. Various drums and percussion recorded at Soho Recording Studios. Various strings, keys etc. recorded at A Major Studios. All music not recorded elsewhere recorded at the Fat Control Room.

Published by Warner Chappell Music.

(c)&(p) 2008 Pure Groove Ltd. trading as Locked On exclusively licensed to sixsevenine.
A Warner Music Group Company.
Made in The E.U.

manufactured by

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 825646 937698
  • Label Code: LC14666
  • Rights Society: GEMA/MCPS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
825646938612, none The Streets Everything Is Borrowed ‎(CD, Album) 679 Recordings, Locked On 825646938612, none Europe 2008
2 938612 The Streets Everything Is Borrowed ‎(CD, Album) Sixsevenine, Locked On 2 938612 Canada 2008
VCA 80008-1 The Streets Everything Is Borrowed ‎(LP, Album) Vice Records VCA 80008-1 US 2008
WPCR-13229 The Streets Everything Is Borrowed ‎(CD, Enh) 679 Recordings WPCR-13229 Japan 2008
none The Streets Everything Is Borrowed ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Wat) 679 Recordings, Warner Music UK Ltd. none Europe 2008

The Streets - Everything Is Borrowed listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Streets - Everything Is Borrowed album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Streets - Everything Is Borrowed" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Other related music
Feedback DMCA Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions
All rights reserved. © 2018-2022