MP3: 1719 mb | FLAC: 1640 mb

Son Of Sam - Cinder Hill

  • Songer: Son Of Sam
  • Album title: Cinder Hill
  • Genre: Hip hop, Jazz, Funk / Soul
  • Info: Label: Tea Sea Records ‎– TC34
    Type: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Digipak
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 2017
    Category: Hip Hop, Jazz, Funk / Soul
  • Album's rating: 4.5
  • Votes 466
  • Archives ZIP RAR


Son Of Sam - Cinder Hill
MP3 version

1640 downloads at 29 mb/s

Son Of Sam - Cinder Hill
FLAC/APE version

1719 downloads at 28 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro
Featuring – John Robinson
2 Continuation
Featuring – J-Live
3 Across The Bridge
Featuring – El Da Sensei, Sadat X
4 Trees For The Jungle
Featuring – Sabira Jade, The Black Opera
5 Malt Liquor
Featuring – Fat Ray, Guilty Simpson
6 Put It On Ya
Featuring – Mr. Thing, Soundsci
7 Fighting Talk
Featuring – Blaise B, Lifford
8 Flying Fist
Featuring – Prince Po
9 Deep Breath
Featuring – Jamall Bufford
10 Moose Python
Featuring – Dumbtron
11 Coastin'
Featuring – John Robinson
12 Soothsayers
Featuring – The Black Opera
13 System Animal
Featuring – Denmark Vessey
14 The Life And Death Of Phenomenal Don
Featuring – Quelle Chris
15 Come A Long Way
Featuring – Large Professor, Masta Ace
16 Forward March
Featuring – 7even Thirty, Oxygen
17 That's Facts
Featuring – Audessey The Sound Sci, Denmark Vessey, Ed O.G, John Robinson , Oxygen , Prince Po, Reks, U-George, YU


  • Acoustic Guitar – Joe Sam (tracks: A4), Tom Caruana (tracks: A4)
  • Artwork By – Rowan Burkam (tracks: All)
  • Backing Vocals – Davide Shorty (tracks: D1), Sabira Jade (tracks: C1)
  • Bass, Guitar – Joe Sam (tracks: All)
  • Design – Rob Crespo (tracks: All)
  • Drums – John Sam (tracks: All)
  • Guitar – Andy Vickery (tracks: B1)
  • Harp – Amy Turk (tracks: All)
  • Keyboards, Saxophone, Flute – Richard Halligan (tracks: All)
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Doctor Mix (tracks: All)
  • Percussion, Piano, Producer – Tom Caruana (tracks: All)
  • Scratches – DJ Manipulate (tracks: B3,C2,C3,D2,D3), Jon Doe (tracks: C1)
  • Trombone – Laura Impallomeni (tracks: A3)
  • Trumpet – Andy Watts (tracks: A3,B4,C4)
  • Violin – Rebecca Sewell (tracks: B3)
  • Violin, Viola – Dominic Sewell (tracks: All)


Limited to 300

This album has been many years in the making. Around 2005 we were gigging, playing hip hop breaks and supporting acts like KRS-One and Raekwon. We wrote a lot of our own material, but we never properly recorded it in a studio, we did however make lots of "one mic" recordings onto a mini-disk player. Tom kept hold of all of these recordings and in 2011 send copies of everything to the rest of the band. A short list of 30 were chosen to record properly. A basic studio was booked, and recording began, initially it was pretty basic, just drums, bass & keys with guitars overdubbed the following day. With these foundation rhythm tracks Tom went away and edited them, creating structure, extra layers and demo mixes. These demo mixes were used to send to MCs. It was decided to go with American MCs as the type of thing we listened to when we wrote a lot of our material was classic 90s hip hop. El Da Sensei & Sadat X were the first to respond to our request, and soon features were flying through ever other week. We actually had enough material for 2 albums, but picked what we wanted to represent our first release and continued to develop the material, including adding session musicians for harps, brass, strings and cuts. We chose 4 tracks to create videos for and got the ball rolling with various video makers. The final year was spent mixing, sequencing and deciding on artwork. The title Cinder Hill is reference to where the band spent many afternoons practicing at John & Joe's parent's house, their mum Maggie passed away in 2016 and the album is dedicated to her for her endless support and love for the music.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TC34 Son Of Sam* Cinder Hill ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd) Tea Sea Records TC34 UK 2017
TC34 Son Of Sam* Cinder Hill ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Tea Sea Records TC34 UK 2017

Son Of Sam - Cinder Hill listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Son Of Sam - Cinder Hill album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Son Of Sam - Cinder Hill" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Other related music
Feedback DMCA Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions
All rights reserved. © 2018-2022